Skip Navigation

Transportation & Parking - Arrival & Departure Dates

Arrival & Departure Dates

Predetermined Travel Dates

Student Life does not encourage missing classes. Please speak with professor to get approval for travel while classes are in session. All students will be picked up and dropped off at the Mason City Municipal Airport, the Jefferson Bus Terminal at the airport in Mason City, Iowa, or the Jefferson Bus stop at the Pilot Travel Center in Clear Lake, Iowa. Waldorf doesn't do pickups from the Minneapolis, Minn. or Des Moines, Iowa airports. Please refer to the ride request form to make your reservation at least 72 hours in advance.

View fall semester check-in dates for all student groups. 
 

Fall 2018 pick-up times at the Mason City Municipal Airport or the Pilot Travel Center in Clear Lake

Monday, July 30
RA’s at 12:30 and 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 5
Orientation Leaders at 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 1-Friday, Aug.3
International Football, Soccer & Volleyball athletes at 12:30 and 5:30 p.m. 
Saturday, Aug. 4-Sunday, Aug. 5
International Football, Soccer & Volleyball athletes at 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 6
First-year, transfer & returning Football, Soccer & Volleyball athletes at 12:30 and 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 16
Theatre, Music & select Communications majors at 12:30 and 5:30 p.m. 
Sunday, Aug. 19
Cheerleaders & Cross Country athletes at 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 19
International Students (not involved in early arrival fall camps) at 6:30 p.m. 
Monday, Aug. 20-Thursday, Aug. 23
International Students (not involved in early arrival fall camps) at 12:30 and 5:30 p.m. 
Sunday, Aug. 26
New Students (not involved in early arrival fall camps) at 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 27
Returning Students (not involved in early arrival fall camps) at 12:30 and 5:30 p.m.
Leave & Return Dates
Fall 2018 Semester Spring 2019 Semester
Thanksgiving Break
Leave: Tuesday, Nov. 20 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 
Pick-up: Sunday, Nov. 25 @ 3:30 & 6:30 p.m. 

Leave for Winter Break
Wednesday, Dec. 12 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 
Thursday, Dec. 13 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 
Friday, Dec. 14 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 
Saturday, Dec. 15 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 

No rides available Dec. 24 through Jan. 2
 
Return for Spring Semester
RA's: Saturday, Jan. 12 at 6:30 p.m. 
Long distance 1st year & transfer students:
Monday, Jan. 14 at 12:30 & 5:30 p.m. 
Tuesday, Jan. 15 at 12:30 & 5:30 p.m. 
Spring Break
Leave:
Friday, Mar. 1 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 
Saturday, Mar. 2 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 
Return:
Sunday, Mar. 10 @ 3:30 & 6:30 p.m.

Easter Break
Leave: Thursday, April 18 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 
Return: Monday, April 22 @ 3:30 & 6:30 p.m.

Leave for Spring Semester
Wednesday, May 8 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 
Thursday, May 9 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 
Friday, May 10 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 
Saturday, May 11 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 
Sunday, May 12 @ 7 a.m. & 1 p.m. 

For questions about student transportation, contact Brett Geelan at 641.585.8490 during business hours, or campus security at 641.585.8500 during off-hours.