Skip Navigation

Board Officers

A 20-24 member Alumni Board serves as the voice of Waldorf University alumni and meets four times a year on campus. Each member of the Alumni Board serves a four year term. The Board advises the Waldorf Director of Alumni Relations.

If you are interested in serving, or would like to nominate a fellow alum to serve, please contact the Alumni Office at or any Board member listed below.

Alumni Board Officers

Andy Buffington ’90 - President
Mike Cole ’03 - Vice President
Thomas Faber ’02 - Secretary

Term Expires October 2018
Judy (Phalen) Delperdang ’78, Mason City, IA
Annie (Furland) Olson ’90 (re-elected), Albert Lea, MN
Andy Schryver ’06, Des Moines, IA
Dean Safe ’12, Marcell, MN

Term Expires October 2019
Jan (Hetland) Hernes ’61 (re-elected), Forest City, IA
Anne (Bechtel) Bakke ’68, Forest City, IA
Jane (Ellwood) Askeland ’72 (re-elected), Mason City, IA
Andy Buffington ’90 (re-elected), Forest City, IA
Loren Marlette ’91 AA, ’13 BA, Charles City, IA
Karla (Bellows) Weiss ’97 AA, ’03 BA, Forest City, IA

Term Expires October 2020
Eric Bartleson ’64, Winona, MN
Tom Wicks ‘88, Chickasha, OK
Jim Willmore ’89, Superior, WI
Brian Chisholm ’02, Polk City, IA
Thomas Faber ’02, Rosemount, MN
Mike Cole ’03, Cedar Falls, IA
Amanda (Weiss) Irvine ’09 (re-elected), Albert Lea, MN
Braden Falline ’12, Spencer, IA

Term Expires October 2021
Darren Dykstra ’91, Oskalooska, IA