Skip Navigation

Academic Calendar 2021-22 - Residential Programs

 

Fall Semester 2021
Classes begin August 25 (Wed)
Last day to withdraw from 1st 7-week class September 1 (Wed)
Labor Day Break September 6 (Mon)
Last day to add/drop class  September 8 (Wed)
Homecoming weekend Sept. 30-Oct. 3 (Thu-Sun)
Last day of 1st 7-week classes October 12 (Tue)
First day of 2nd 7-week classes October 13 (Wed)
Mid-semester & 1st 7-week final grades due October 18 @ 8 a.m. (Mon)
Last day to withdraw from 2nd 7-week classes October 20 (Wed)
Last day to withdraw from a semester class October 27 (Wed)
Thanksgiving Break* November 24-26 (Wed-Fri)
Last Day of Classes December 3 (Fri)
Final Exam week December 6-9 (Mon-Thu)
Fall semester & 2nd 7-week final grades due December 1 (Mon)
Spring Semester 2022
Classes Begin January 12 (Wed)
Last day to withdraw from 1st 7-week class January 18 (Tue)
Last day to add/drop class  January 25 (Tue)
Last day of 1st 7-week classes March 1 (Tue)
Spring Break March 7-11 (Mon-Fri)
Mid-Semester and 1st 7-week final grades due March 7 @ 8 a.m. CST (Mon)
First day of 2nd 7-week classes March 14 (Mon)
Last day to withdraw from 2nd 7-week & a semester class  March 18 (Fri)
Easter Break April 15-17 (Fri-Sun)
Classes resume April 18 (Mon)
Last Day of scheduled classes April 29 (Fri)
Final Exam week May 2-5 (Mon-Thu)
Commencement Practice @ Boman Fine Arts Center May 6 @ 1:30 p.m. CST  (Fri)
Baccalaureate Ceremonies @ Boman Fine Arts Center May 6 @ 4 p.m. CST (Fri)
Commencement Ceremonies for Residential Students @ Boman Fine Arts Center May 7 @ 10 a.m. CST (Sat)
Commencement Ceremonies for Online Students @ Boman Fine Arts Center May 7 @ 2 p.m. CST (Sat)
Spring semester & 2nd 7-week final grades due May 9 @ 8 a.m. CST (Mon)
Summer Semester 2022
Classes Begin May 9 (Mon)
Last day to add/drop class & withdraw from 1st 7-week class May 13 (Fri)
Memorial Day Break May 30 (Mon) 
Summer 5-week classes end June 10 (Fri)
Summer 5-week grades are due June 13 @ 8 a.m. CST (Mon)
Last day to withdraw from a semester class June 17 (Fri)
July 4th Break July 4 (Mon)
Last Day of Classes July 22 (Fri)
Summer 11-week semester grades due July 25 @ 8 a.m. CST  (Mon)

*Residence halls will be closed during breaks, so students will need to make arrangements for meals and/or pay extra to stay in the residence halls.