Skip To Content

Air and Bus Transportation

Air and Bus Transportation

Students that need transportation to travel terminals such as airports and bus stations, or to local medical clinics during the academic year may purchase a Waldorf University Ride Pass.

A Ride Request Form must be filled out for air or bus travel at least 72 hours before student transportation services are needed. Please schedule any arrival or departure times to be between the hours of 10:30 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. (CST) to coordinate with predetermined pick-up and drop-off times, keeping in mind that Forest City is just over 2 hours away from either airport in good conditions. If your flight is outside the time range, please schedule your ride for the night before and/or be prepared for waiting periods.

Plan to use predetermined travel days, as there are some "black-out" dates around breaks when drivers are not available. Also plan to experience wait time depending on the number of travelers in a group pick-up or drop-off.

Make A Request for a ride

Any cancellation of a ride request within 24 hours of the time that a ride is scheduled may be subject to additional fees or charges. This service is provided to Waldorf students ONLY.

Predetermined Travel Dates

Student Life does not encourage missing classes - please speak with professor to get approval for travel while classes are in session.

View Fall Orientation Fly-in Dates

Move-In Dates & Times
Mon., July 24 - RA pick-up @ 6 p.m.
Sun., July 31 - Fall Athlete international students & orientation leaders pick-up @ 6 p.m.
Mon., Aug. 1 - Long distance first-year cheer, volleyball, soccer & football pick-up @ 12 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 3  - Long distance returning cheer, volleyball, soccer & football pick-up @ 12 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Thurs.. Aug. 11  - Theatre & select commmucations majors pick-up @ 6 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 14 - Music & Cross Country pick-up @ 6 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 20 - Long distance first year & international pick-up @ 12 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Mon., Aug. 22 @ - Long distance transfer & returner pick-up 12 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Fall 2016 Semester Spring 2017 Semester
Thanksgiving Break
Leave: Tues., Nov. 22 @ 4 p.m.
Return: Sun., Nov. 27 @ 8 p.m.

Winter Break
Leave: Wed., Dec. 7 @ 5:30 p.m.**
Thurs., Dec 8 @ 5:30 p.m.*
Fri., Dec. 9 @ 7 a.m.*
Fri., Dec. 9 @ 5:30 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 10 @ 7 a.m.
 
No Rides Available Dec. 24 - Jan 2
 
Return for Spring Semester
Sun., Jan. 10 @ 12 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 10 @ 8 p.m. 

Spring Break
Leave: Fri., Mar. 3 @ 4 p.m.
  Sat., Mar. 4 @ 8 a.m.
Return: Sun., Mar. 13 @ 1 p.m.
   Sun., Mar. 13 @ 9 p.m.

Easter Break
Leave: Thurs., April 13 @ 4 p.m.
Return: Mon., April 17 @ 8 p.m.

End of Semester
Leave: Wed., May 3 @ 5:30 p.m.**
Thurs., May 4 @ 5:30 p.m.*
Fri., May 5 @ 5:30 p.m.
Sat., May 6 @ 7 a.m.
Sun., May 7 @ 7 a.m.
Sun., May 7 @ 3 p.m.
   
 
**Only available to students that do not have finals on Thursday of Friday
*Only available to students that do not have finals on Friday

Any questions about student transportation to travel hubs, contact Brett Geelan at (641) 585-8490 during business hours, or campus security at (641) 585-8500 during off-hours.

ON CAMPUS OR ONLINE