Skip To Content

Thirteen Waldorf students inducted into national honor society Oct. 20

Waldorf College
Waldorf College’s Iota Chapter of the Alpha Chi Honor Society will induct 13 new members during a ceremony on Sunday, Oct. 20.

“It is an honor for our students to be selected for membership since it includes only those who are among the top ten percent of the junior and senior classes,” said Dr. Suzanne Falck-Yi, faculty advisor and professor of English. “Membership includes such benefits as the opportunity to attend a national conference, as well as apply for scholarships that can be used for a student’s senior year or graduate school.”

Founded in 1922, Alpha Chi promotes academic excellence and exemplary character among college students and honors those who achieve such distinction. The Waldorf College chapter was inaugurated in 2002 to recognize students with high academic achievement and encourage using those gifts in service to others.

“We’re very proud of these students,” said Dr. Scott Searcy, vice president of academic affairs and dean of the college. “They’ve demonstrated their commitment to academic achievement, and we’re pleased to honor them with membership into the honor society.”

The list of inductees includes:
Amber Bergland of Albert Lea, Minn.
Desiree Diaz of Forest City, Iowa
Marisa Donnelly of Naperville, Ill.
Reid Gilbertson of Forest City, Iowa
Tara Kingland of Lake Mills, Iowa
Kelli Lair of Lake Mills, Iowa
Gabrielle Lord-Klein of Stevens Point, Wis.
Molly Maschka of Austin, Minn.
Lisa Moss of Osage, Iowa
Jordan Nelson of Neenah, Wis.
Courtney Palmer of Rochester, Minn.
Casey Smith of Decorah, Iowa
Kaylee Vitale of Las Vegas, N.V.