Skip To Content

Four students receive sophomore honors at Waldorf College

Waldorf College
Forest City, Iowa – Four students were recognized for their academic excellence at Waldorf College’s opening convocation ceremony on Friday, August 23.

Abigail Buehler of Dodge Center, Minn.; Cody Clark of Lexington, S.C.; Maggie Eden of Britt, Iowa; and Haley Rubin of Brandon, S.D., were awarded Sophomore Honors at the annual event for first-year students.

Each year, the top four students of the incoming sophomore class are recognized at the ceremony. “As we welcome new students to Waldorf, it is important that we hold up models for them to emulate,” said President Bob Alsop. “This year’s award winners are certainly worthy of their admiration.”

The sophomores received certificates commemorating their achievement.

Recognizing successful second-year students at the opening convocation ceremony is a way of showing new students what they can achieve in their first year at Waldorf. “It is our hope that first-year students are inspired to compete for the award next year,” said Alsop.