Skip Navigation

Academic Calendar 2016-17 - Residential Programs

New Faculty Orientation - August  16 (Tues)
Faculty Workshop - August 17-18 (Wed-Thurs)
Download/Print (pdf)

Academic Calendar
Orientation
Summer student Orientation July 8 (Fri)
New Student August 21 (Sun)
Opening Convocation August 23 (Tues)
Fall Semester 2016
Classes Begin August 24 (Wed)
Labor Day Break September 3-5 (Sat-Mon)
2nd 7 week classes October 10 (Mon)
Thanksgiving Break November 23-27 (Wed-Sun)
Last Day of Classes December 2 (Fri)
Finals December 5-8 (Mon-Thurs)
Spring Semester 2017
Classes Begin January 11 (Wed)
Spring Break March 4-12 (Sat-Sun)
2nd 7 week classes March 13 (Mon)
Easter Break April 14-17 (Fri-Mon)
Last Day of Classes April 28 (Fri)
Final Examinations May 1-4 (Mon-Thurs)
Commencement May 6 (Sat)
Summer Semester 2017
Classes Begin May 8 (Mon)
Memorial Day Break May 29 (Mon) 
Independence Day July 4 (Tues)
Last Day of Classes July 21 (Fri)

A five week Summer Term will begin Monday, May 8 and end Friday, June 9.