2019-2020 Faculty/Staff Committee Membership List

This listing covers committees (in Handbook and ad hoc) with faculty/staff representation 9/16/2019

FACULTY SENATE

(2-year terms - Division Chairs)
Carol Fischer, Faculty Co-Chair
Vincent Beach, VPAA/Dean, Co-Chair

Division Senators-

Music & Fine Arts – Glenn Wegge (21)

Humane Letters - Tim Bascom (20)

Science I - Carol Fischer (21)

Education - Becky Hill (21)

Science II - Mike Gatlin (20)

Bus./Comm./CIS - John Robinson (20)

Online Civil Safety I - Jamie Gauthier (21)

Online Civil Safety II - Steven Bardwell (21)

At-Large Online - Kevin Sweers (22)

Darrell Barbour, University Registrar

David Damm, Faculty Chair

Jennifer Edwards, Admin. Asst. for Academic Affairs

ADMISSION AND ACADEMIC PROGRESS COMMITTEE: RESIDENTIAL

(faculty members, 3-year terms, at-large)

Darrell Barbour, University Registrar (Chair)

Kristin Wempen, Director of AACE

Scott Pitcher, Director of Admissions

Jason Ramaker, Dean of Students

Aaron Puhrmann, Faculty (21)

Kevin Mason, Faculty (22)

Melanie Goss, Faculty (20)

ADMISSION & ACADEMIC PROGRESS COMMITTEE-ONLINE (UNDERGRADUATE)

(faculty members, 3-year terms)

Karen Hehman, Online Registrar (Chair)

Kristin Wempen, Director of AAC

Ashley Turner, Director of Online Admissions

Steven Bardwell, Faculty Program Director

Denny Gilbertson, Faculty Program Director

Nick Benesh, Faculty Program Director

CORE GENERAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE

(3-year terms)

Steve Smith, Chair

Jim Mascenik, Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Vincent Beach, VPAA/Dean

Darrell Barbour, University Registrar

Science I—Gary Coombs (20)

Humane Letters—Steve Smith (22)

Science II—Aaron Puhrmann (21)

Music & Fine Arts— Marla Britton-Johnson (20)

Bus./Comm.—TBA

Education—Sabrina Parcher (21)

ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE

(3-year terms)

Ryan Clark, Faculty Co-Chair

Jim Mascenik Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Co-

Chai

Darrell Barbour, University Registrar

Music/Fine Arts—Melanie Espeland (21)

Science I—Carol Fischer (22)

Education—Sabrina Parcher (22)

Humane Letters— Ryan Clark (20)

Science II—Elaine Bossard (21)

Bus./Comm.—Denny Gilbertson (21)

ATHLETIC COMMITTEE

(3-year term, at-large)

Chad Gassman, Athletic Director (Chair)

Faculty Athletic Representative—Mike Gatlin

Maurie Tomke, Faculty (20)

Kristin Wempen, Faculty (22)

Dawn Johnson, Faculty (21)

All Coaches

RANK & TENURE COMMITTEE

(3-year term, at-large)

Vincent Beach, VP for Academic Affairs (Chair)

Current Faculty Chair - David Damm

Past Faculty Chair - Becky Hill

Tiffany Olson (20)

Mark Newcom (22)

Suzi Falck-Yi (21)

STRATEGIC PLANNING TASK FORCE

(3-year term, at-large)

Bob Alsop, President of the University (Chair)

Vincent Beach, VPAA/Dean

Bev Retland, VPBA

Mike Heitkamp, VPEM

Brian Keelv, VP of Facilities & Auxiliary Services

Jason Ramaker, Dean of Students

Scott Pitcher, Director of Admissions

Beau Vignes, Marketing

Eric McHaney, Marketing

Scott Oswald, IT

Chad Gassman, Athletic Director

Jeff Barksdale, VP Online Operations

Steven DuBose, Interim Director of On-Line Learning

Cory Brown, Online Operations

Elected Reps-

Faculty - Kristen Berg (22)

Faculty - Bob Sarver (21)

Staff - TBD

David Damm, Faculty Chair

TBA. Faculty Senate

Chair, Board of Trustees

Cindy Carter, Assistant to the President

Speaker Series Committee

Jennifer Edwards, Academic Affairs (chair) Student Life Steve Smith, Critical Inquiry coordinator Admissions/leadership scholarships Tara Kingland, Marketing

President's Council

Robert Alsop, President Vincent Beach, VPAA/Dean of the University Bev Retland, Vice President for Business Affairs Mike Heitkamp, VPEM Brian Keely, VP of Facilities & Auxiliary Services David Damm, Faculty Chair Chad Gassman, Athletic Director Beau Vignes, Director of Marketing Jason Ramaker, Dean of Students Jeff Barksdale, VP of Online Operations Charles Mims, Information Technology Steven DuBose, Director Online Curriculum Scott Pitcher, Director of Admissions Cory Brown, Online Operations Eric McHaney, Marketing Staff Rep.TBD Cindy Carter, Assistant to the President

IACUC (Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee)

(Appointed by President)
Gary Coombs, Science Faculty (chair)
Vincent Beach, VPAA
Nick Benesh, Faculty
Dr. Carroll Gustafson, Veterinarian/Community

IRB (Institutional Research Board)

(Appointed by President)
Nick Benesh, Faculty (Chair)
Vincent Beach, VPAA/Dean
Gary Coombs, Faculty
Beth Bilyiu, community

Internship Review Committee

Career Center Director (chair) Bev Retland, Staff Derrick Burton, Library Aaron Puhrmann, Faculty

Assurance Argument (HLC)

Vincent Beach, VPAA
Nick Benesh, Accreditation Liaison Officer
Melanie Espeland
Brent Aberg
Mike Gatlin
Andrea Blanchard

Graduate Program Council

Jeff Barksdale, Chair
Vincent Beach, VPAA
Steven DuBose, Director of Online Curriculum
Steven Bardwell, Grad faculty
Ed Sherbert, Grad faculty
Wendy Albert, Grad faculty
Graduate student
TBD, Course Support
Online Registrar (or designee)

Graduate Admissions & Academic Progress Committee

Karen Hehman, Online Registrar (Chair)
Ashley Turner, Director of Graduate Amission
Whitney Viquelia, Student Services staff
Roseli Hosian, Grad Program Advisor
Missy Reynolds, On-line Graduate Faculty
Deb Lindh, On-line Graduate Faculty

Campus Planning Committee

Brian Keely, VP of Facilities & Auxiliary Services, Chair Vincent Beach, VPAA
Bev Retland, VPBA
Mike Heitkamp, VPEM
Chad Gassman, Athletic Director
Jason Ramaker, Dean of Students
Tim Severson, Director of Facilities
Cindy Carter, Assistant to the President
Shelley Current, Manager of President's Office
Jennifer Edwards, Assistant to VPAA
Audrey Sparks, Marketing
Tara Kingland, Marketing

VPAA Dean's Council (meets ad hoc as needed)

Vincent Beach, VPAA/Dean of the University (Chair)
Jeff Barksdale, Dean of Online Programs
Jim Mascenik, Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Steven DuBose, Director of Online Curriculum
Wes Riddle, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Online
Programs
Cory Brown, Director of Online Operations
Whitney Viquelia, Director of Online Student Services
Darrell Barbour, Registrar (Residential)
Karen Hehman, Registrar (Online)
TBD, One Graduate Program Director

Bob Sarver, FT Residential Business Faculty
Elaine Bossard, FT Residential Psychology Faculty
Melanie Harms, FT Residential &
Online Music Faculty
Denny Gilbertson, FT Online Undergraduate Business
Faculty, PD
Steven Bardwell, FT Online Graduate Fire Science Faculty

Special Assignment to Institutional Effectiveness: (ad hoc) Aaron Puhrmann, FT Residential Criminal Justice Faculty